Author Topic: IT'S ALL SO CONFUSING & COMPLETELY UNFAIR :-( ***IS ANYONE OUT THERE?  (Read 18217 times)

Offline I WANT TRUTH

• Student
  • Darwins +0/-0
Hi everyone  :)  That's a fake smile by the way; coz I cant even muster a real one up at the moment;

; This may be in the wrong section? if yes; sorry. :?

A brief bit of my story for anyone interested.

I have been a Christian for 10 years.
age 0-20, I was an atheist
age 20-30, I was a Christian
age 30, (now) AAAGHHHGH  I'm freaking out.

I feel lost and scared; seriously. A few days ago I was just at utube looking for a clip about Muslims that someone had sent me; but I stumbled upon that clip from WWGHA ; then I studied the website; & also the 'god is imaginary' one; and I agreed with many of the points; as they had come to my attention over the years- but I had just dismissed them...(because I didn't have the answers; and I tried to just let God be the boss; & to trust in His wisdom...) I also watched those clips on utube from the guy who used to be a christian ;
http://www.youtube.com/user/Evid3nc3#p/u/15/RDOolLsdxPo   ;
and I agreed with much of what he said too; I feel like he really knows what is going on inside my brain!

I seriously am amazed that within the last few days- these websites have pushed me to a 'sitting on the fence' position...  and it was only just the other day that I wrote on Facebook- that I had been a believer for 10 years and had not doubted Gods existence for a moment in ALL THAT TIME!... I didn't think I was boasting-? (maybe I'm being punished for being full of myself-? *I seriously think/thought  like this as a Christian. I was just amazed that I had been SO CERTAIN that God was real! (especially since I had not believed in him from the age of 0-20 yrs.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
My faith has been shaken now...for the first time;