Author Topic: Help debate Xtain. Jews created Judaism to be gods special chosen race only to..  (Read 340 times)

Offline Quest_4_Absolute_Verity

• Freshman
  • Darwins +0/-0
  • WWGHA Member
I had a recent discussion with a xtain who absolutely can't stand the fact that I lost my faith. He thinks he can beat me over the head with his bible and drag me back into delusion. He is very knowledgeable and what I would consider a lost cause but I feel these people push me towards my goal of being comfortable in a face to face debate without internet reference. I'm studying religion with every free minute although it is very limited.

Since there are lots of people here more knowledgeable than me at this point, I would like to ask a question. In the process of debate he picked out one very small point that really didn't have much to do with the discussion.

I made the comment that Jews created Judaism to be gods special chosen race and Christianity high jacked it to be gods specially chosen.

Reply by xtain: (1)The Christians certainly don't want a religion involving a special chosen race. (2)If the Jews created the OT for that purpose, then why would they create laws protecting foreigners, allowing them to become a part of them if they so chose? (3) Why would they make up stories about how unfaithful they were? (4) Why would they create stories about foreigners doing good deeds and being blessed by God?

The debate was going very well until he zeroed in on this even though it had little to do with the debate itself. Your thoughts on any or all of these 4 points?

Offline kaziglu bey

• Postgraduate
  • Darwins +121/-1
  • There is no Big Brother in the sky.

Reply by xtain: (1)The Christians certainly don't want a religion involving a special chosen race.