Author Topic: Mourdock says pregnancy from rape is "something that God intended to happen"  (Read 3155 times)

Offline Willie

• Postgraduate
  • Darwins +71/-1
I'd have thought that, even if their ideas haven't gotten any smarter, these far right candidates might at least have learned which ones to not advertise during a campaign after that "legitimate rape" flap. But here's Indiana GOP Senate candidate Richard Mourdock proving otherwise.

http://www.washingtonpost.com/blogs/the-fix/wp/2012/10/23/mourdock-god-intended-for-babies-to-result-from-rape/

Offline JeffPT

• Reader
  • Darwins +187/-0
  • I'm a lead farmer mutha fucka
If God exists, his logic is spot on.  Everything that happens is because God wants it to happen, otherwise He'd stop it.  The same is true of cancer, AIDS, alzheimers disease, violent car accidents, floods, tsunami's, people who lose arms and legs, people who are burned alive, people who are stoned to death, starve to death, bleed to death, choke to death, have their heads cut off by people who worship other gods, flesh eating bacteria, the ebola virus, and Here comes Honey Boo Boo. 

BTW, God also wanted Obama to win 4 years ago, and if he wins again, God wanted him to win again.     
Whenever events that are purported to occur in our best interest are as numerous as the events that will just as soon kill us, then intent is hard, if not impossible to assert. NDT

Offline Nam

• Laureate
  • Darwins +290/-80
  • I'm on the road less traveled...
  • User is on moderator watch listWatched
Biblegod raped Mary, and the mother of John the Baptist, so, I think Mourdock is right on the money. Good for him. Bad for him for backtracking.

I respect a person more for not whitewashing their beliefs rather than the one who does. I may not agree with it but still...shows honesty and integrity.

-Nam
This is my signature "Nam", don't I have nice typing skills?

Offline JeffPT

• Reader
  • Darwins +187/-0
  • I'm a lead farmer mutha fucka