Author Topic: Evidence of Jesus?  (Read 2376 times)

Offline Nam

• Laureate
  • Darwins +290/-80
  • I'm on the road less traveled...
  • User is on moderator watch listWatched
Re: Evidence of Jesus?
« Reply #29 on: October 23, 2012, 09:30:42 PM »
Jeffpt,

Hey cuz, my father did it for not only his side but my mother's too. He traced his side back to the 1200's in Bavaria. And my mother's side to Ireland in the 1400's.

Does this mean I am Bavarian-Irish-American? ;)

-Nam
This is my signature "Nam", don't I have nice typing skills?

Offline JeffPT

• Reader
  • Darwins +187/-0
  • I'm a lead farmer mutha fucka
« Reply #30 on: October 23, 2012, 09:55:49 PM »
Nam,

I always find genealogy's fascinating.  They always stop at some arbitrary point where the information can't be traced back any further, and that's how we define where our ancestors were from. For me, it's almost like the information is just a teaser.  Wouldn't you like to know where your fathers side was in the 900's?  Or where your mother's side was around the time when Jesus wasn't really doing anything important, but people were saying he was?  I know I'd like to know that information.  Since we have no way of getting it, you have to take consolation in knowing that your 100,000th great grandfather... was probably a fish.  And mine was probably the same one. 

That makes us brother's doesn't it?  Smile for me brother! 
Whenever events that are purported to occur in our best interest are as numerous as the events that will just as soon kill us, then intent is hard, if not impossible to assert. NDT

Offline Nam

• Laureate
  • Darwins +290/-80
« Reply #31 on: October 23, 2012, 10:03:30 PM »
I prefer "cousins". For all I know you were a shark, and I was a lonely fish named Nemo, ans you ate me. ;)

-Nam

Offline learnin

• Undergraduate
  • Darwins +7/-0
« Reply #32 on: October 24, 2012, 11:29:44 AM »