Author Topic: good thinkin [#47]  (Read 640 times)

Offline DL

good thinkin [#47]
« on: July 24, 2008, 05:00:40 PM »
hello. i just wathed your video, "10 questions every educated christian must answer". i was born and raised christian, however i am not considerd educated by your standards, i am currently a millwright apprentice, and formerly a machine tool builder and integrator by trade. my beliefs have been wondering for a while now as i have begun to question certain things about catholic faith and christianity, and mostly because of a brief meeting with a woman that would be considerd a "medium"(using critical thinking, analizing the situation, the conversation and all elements of our breif meeting, i am left absolutly believing that she is legitimate. you may disagree, however that would only be a matter of opinion).
i believe there may be a "god like figure" in existance, not as depicted by any organized religion, but there may be.
good work on the video.

Offline Ashe

• Reader
  • Darwins +10/-1
Re: good thinkin [#47]
« Reply #1 on: July 24, 2008, 05:11:39 PM »
my beliefs have been wondering for a while now as i have begun to question certain things about catholic faith and christianity, and mostly because of a brief meeting with a woman that would be considerd a "medium"(using critical thinking, analizing the situation, the conversation and all elements of our breif meeting, i am left absolutly believing that she is legitimate. you may disagree, however that would only be a matter of opinion).

I suggest you look up James Randi. I can almost guarantee that the woman wasn't as good at her skill as you think she was.
2 miles!
"All men(humans )were demon possed and were planning to attack God. Just like if you talk back to your parents." - Failbag quote

Offline Dkit

• Reader
  • Darwins +3/-0
  • Nemesis Ridiculii
Re: good thinkin [#47]
« Reply #2 on: July 24, 2008, 05:46:17 PM »