Author Topic: Okay, I will give it a shot. [#538]  (Read 372 times)

Offline DL

Okay, I will give it a shot. [#538]
« on: October 13, 2008, 08:16:07 PM »

1. Why won't God heal amputees?

I truly believe that we have been given free will over our world, and our bodies. As a nurse, I can tell you that people who get a limb amputated had to do so because of a choice someone made, or a choice they made themselves.
An auto accident due to drunk driving, etc.

2. Why is there starvation in the world?

That is the easy question. Greed, and selfishness are the top reasons. Just ask the African warlords why. There is no evidence to refute what the Bible says that man was given dominion over his world. We just don't do a very good job at it. There is enough food available, it just doesn't get into the right hands.

3.Why does God demand the death of innocent people in the Bible?Again, just because we have dominion over the Earth does not mean we do things the way we should. This leads to all sorts of problems including death by food poisoning or sexually transmitted diseases. The Bible clearly points these things out. The Bible also talks about God laying down these rules, which like the rules of your parents have reasons behind them....

It also points out the sinful nature of man. The Bible also talks of God's mercy with people like Lot who begged for people to be saved...God did what he promised.
God keeps His promises.

4. Why does the Bible have non scientific stuff in it?

That is also an easy one. It has a huge amount of scientific and historical things in it, so your question is irrelevant.

Have you never studied archeology? How many sites have been referenced to things that occurred in the Bible? Quite a few.

Have you never studied biology? How many things are in the Bible which talk about things humans should know, but couldn't have due to lack of technology....

Don't eat pork...duh, it brings disease if not cooked properly or low in fat....duh!