Author Topic: Fuck You!!! [#447]  (Read 2194 times)

Offline Irish

• Fellow
  • Darwins +18/-0
  • Moraxella catarrhalis on BA
Re: f**k You!!! [#447]
« Reply #29 on: September 22, 2008, 08:43:43 PM »
lol, i knew i'd be able to piss a lot of atheists off. I like how you guys found it necessary to defend your lack of faith to me, like my opinion of you actually matters, while making fun of me at the same time. You say that atheists realize that this life is the only time they have, and tend to embrace life more than anyone else. Then get off your asses, stop trying to justify your f***king beliefs, and do something meaningful, you f***king hypocrites. I'll stop bitching and do the same.

I didn't defend anything to you.  You asked me a question of what I believe and I told you honestly.  I never made fun of you in the slightest.  This life is the only one that I have and I am making the best of it.  I'm studying for a master's in biochemistry and then after that a M.D. in neurology, I officiate soccer, before that I worked with 5-13 year olds with social disorders. Beyond all this my social life is non-existent. All I do is eat, go to class, study, and sleep... and sometimes eating and sleeping are omitted from that.

I'm not trying to justify anything to you. You asked me a question, I gave a response. I could honestly not care less what you think but not all of us believe what you believe.
La scienze non ha nemici ma gli ignoranti.

Offline L6

• Postgraduate
  • Darwins +0/-0
  • Ignostic
« Reply #30 on: September 22, 2008, 08:56:44 PM »
I like how you guys found it necessary to defend your lack of faith to me, like my opinion of you actually matters
You are confused. We aren't defending ourselves, we're educating you. It matters because, unfortunately, uneducated people like you get to vote. Even though you and your opinions don't matter to us specifically, other reasonable but confused people might actually read this thread and learn something.